Introducing Group Subscriptions
Small groups can now subscribe to the Visual Thesaurus and be billed automatically through one credit card. Additional users can be added to any yearly subscription for just $10 per year each -- nearly 50% off the individual rate of $19.95 per year.
Each user you add to your subscription gets their own individual account and login that is linked to their email address. Additional users enjoy all the same features and functionality as the main user, but they have no access to billing and sensitive account information.
Group Subscription Frequently Asked Questions:
Q: How do I get started?
There are two ways to get started:
- If you are a new subscriber: Select a "Group Subscription" from the "Choose Subscription Type" page. You will be charged $19.95 per year for your primary account and $10 per year for each additional user.
- If you already are a yearly individual subscriber: Individual yearly subscribers can add users to their subscription at any time by visiting the My Account section of our website. The price of adding a user will be prorated based on the number of days you have remaining in your subscription term. When your subscription renews, you will be charged the full $10 for each additional user.
Q: How do I provide my additional users with passwords?
You simply enter the email addresses of the users you would like to invite to join
your subscription. Each user receives an invitation via email that contains an invitation
code. By clicking on a link in the email, they are taken to an account sign-up process on our
web site. Additional users set up their own logins and passwords.
You do not share your password with anyone, since the master account has access to your billing information.
Q: Do additional users need their own credit cards?
No. Additional users do not need to have credit cards, since all billing is done through the master subscription. Additional users members do not have access to any billing of financial information.
Q: How does renewal work?
Group subscriptions automatically renew every 12 months. At the time of renewal, your credit card is charged based on the number of user slots in the group subscription. The subscription owner can always see what the renewal charge will be and when it will be charged.
Q: How can I cancel?
As always, you can cancel your subscription at any time. After a group subscription is cancelled, additional users will have access to the Visual Thesaurus until the group subscription expires. After the group subscription expires, all members of the group will lose their access to the Visual Thesaurus.
Q: What if the size of my group increases? Can I add users?
Users can be added to a group at any time. Simply choose the number of users you would like to add to your group.
When you add users to your group, you will be charged a pro-rated amount based on the number of users you are adding and the number of days you have remaining in your subscription term.
Q: What if I want to replace people in my group with new people? Can I substitute?
Yes. The subscription owner can revoke access at any time from any of the group members. Users whose access has been revoked will not be able to use the Visual Thesaurus. There is no cost associated with revoking a user's access.
After you revoke a user's access, you will have one open "slot" in your group. You can then send out an "invitation" to another user. The new user will receive an invitation code via email and the empty slot will be filled.
Q: What if the size of my group decreases?
When a member leaves your group, the first step is to revoke their access - this will create an open slot in your group. If you do not plan to re-distribute this slot to another user, you can cancel the slot and it will be eliminated the next time your subscription renews.