Introducing Group Subscriptions
Groups can now subscribe to the Visual Thesaurus and be billed automatically through one credit card. Additional users can be added to any yearly subscription for just $10 per year each -- nearly 50% off the individual rate of $19.95 per year.
Each user you add to your subscription gets their own individual account and login that is linked to their email address. Additional users enjoy all the same features and functionality as the main user, but they have no access to billing and sensitive account information.
Group Subscription Frequently Asked Questions:
Q: How do I get started?
There are two ways to get started:
Q: How do I provide my additional users with passwords?
You simply enter the email addresses of the users you would like to invite to join
your subscription. Each user receives an invitation via email that contains an invitation
code. By clicking on a link in the email, they are taken to an account sign-up process on our
web site. Additional users set up their own logins and passwords.
Q: Do additional users need their own credit cards?
No. Additional users do not need to have credit cards, since all billing is done through the master subscription. Additional users members do not have access to any billing of financial information.
Q: How does renewal work?
Group subscriptions automatically renew every 12 months. At the time of renewal, your credit card is charged based on the number of user slots in the group subscription. The subscription owner can always see what the renewal charge will be and when it will be charged.
Q: How can I cancel?
As always, you can cancel your subscription at any time. After a group subscription is cancelled, additional users will have access to the Visual Thesaurus until the group subscription expires. After the group subscription expires, all members of the group will lose their access to the Visual Thesaurus.
Q: What if the size of my group increases? Can I add users?
Users can be added to a group at any time. Simply choose the number of users you would like to add to your group.
Q: What if I want to replace people in my group with new people? Can I substitute?
Yes. The subscription owner can revoke access at any time from any of the group members. Users whose access has been revoked will not be able to use the Visual Thesaurus. There is no cost associated with revoking a user's access.
Q: What if the size of my group decreases?
When a member leaves your group, the first step is to revoke their access - this will create an open slot in your group. If you do not plan to re-distribute this slot to another user, you can cancel the slot and it will be eliminated the next time your subscription renews.